Related Items

Environmental Engineering and Science Foundation

Awards Competitions

International Honorary Member

One International Honorary Member may be selected each year by the Academy's Board of Trustees by affirmative vote of at least two-thirds of its members. The individual so honored possesses one or more of the following characteristics:

For the full list of eligibility criteria and information on how you can submit nominations for a worthy Environmental Engineer or Scientist, click here.

International Honorary Winner

2015 International Honorary Member

Dr. Tsair-Fuh Lin

Tsair-Fuh Lin is a distinguished professor in the Department of Environmental Engineering (DEnvE), National Cheng Kung University (NCKU), and the Director of the Global Water Quality Research Center jointly founded by NCKU, Australian Water Quality Centre, and China Steel Group in Taiwan. Professor Lin received his BS, MS, and Ph.D. degrees from NCKU, National Taiwan University, and University of California, Berkeley, respectively.

Professor Lin is among the leaders of several Taiwanese and international professional societies in environmental engineering, including International Water Association (IWA), Taiwan Water Works Association, Chinese Institute of Environmental Engineering in Taiwan, and Taiwan Association of Soil and Groundwater Environmental Protection. He also serves as an editor of several international journals, including Water Science and Technology and Sustainable Environment Research. During his tenure as department chair of DEnvE at NCKU from 2009 to 2012, he moved the department toward internalization, which is now well known in Taiwan.

Professor Lin is one of the pioneers in several water research areas in Taiwan and Asia, including taste and odor (T&O), cyanotoxins, and ground water remediation. His major research outcomes have been adopted by many Asian agencies for reservoirs and waterworks management. He has been invited by many water utilities and management agencies in Asia for training on solving cyanotoxin and T&O problems, with more than 2,000 professionals trained.

Professor Lin has received many teaching and research awards from NCKU and several national and international organizations. He is a Fellow in Academy of Educators, NCKU and a Fellow of IWA.

Past Winners




Dr. Ernesto Espino de la O

Back to Top