2016 Board of Trustees

Officers

President

Howard B. LaFever
Associate
GHD
One Remington Park Drive
Cazenovia, NY 13035
Phone: 315-679-5764
Fax: 315-679-5801
E-mail: howard.lafever@ghd.com

President-Elect

Dr. Robert Williams
Retired USPHS
6264 Applegate Court
Norcross, GA 30092-1808
Phone: 770-729-0638
E-mail: aggiebob@comcast.net

Vice President

C. Hunter Nolen
Senior Vice President-West US Group Manager
AMEC
3520 Executive Center Drive, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78731
Phone: 512-795-0360
Fax: 512-795-8423
E-mail: hunter.nolen@amecfw.com

Treasurer

Dr. Daniel B. Oerther
John A. and Susan Mathes Chair of Environmental Health Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
1401 North Pine Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0030
Phone: 347-913-3430
Fax: 573-341-4729
E-mail: daniel@oerther.org

Executive Director

Burk Kalweit
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-266-3311
Fax: 410-266-7653
E-mail: BKalweit@aaees.org

Past President

James F. Stahl
Vice President/Senior Technical Advisor
MWH Global
618 Michillinda Avenue
Arcadia, CA 91007
626-568-6579
Fax: 626-568-6619
E-mail: James.F.Stahl@mwhglobal.com

Trustees

Air & Waste Management Association

Merlyn L. Hough
Director
Lane Regional Air Protection Agency
1010 Main Street
Springfield, OR 97477
541-736-1056 ext. 216
Fax: 541-726-1205
E-mail: merlyn@lrapa.org

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Roland Benson Pair
Chief Environmental Engineer
KBR
15007 Sun Harbor Drive
Houston, TX 77062
281-218-8007
E-mail: benson.pair@kbr.com

American Public Health Association

Dr. Fred Ellerbusch
Senior Vice President
Solvay USA Inc.
PO Box 4225
Warren, NJ 07059-4225
732-261-4804
Fax: 732-563-9741
E-mail: fred.ellerbusch@solvay.com

American Public Works Association

Gordon R. Garner
Vice President, Water Business Group
CH2M
7300 Happy Hollow Road
Prospect, KY 40059-9356
502-468-7577
E-mail: ggarner@ch2m.com

American Society of Civil Engineers

Kyle Edward Schilling
PO Box 128
542 Journeys End
Fort Valley, VA 22652
540-733-6613
E-mail: kyleschilling41@gmail.com

American Society for Engineering Education

Vacant

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

George H. Holliday
President
Holliday Environmental Services, Inc.
4440 Vivian Street
Bellaire, TX 77401
713-984-4775
E-mail: ghh@att.net

American Water Works Association

Dr. Issam N. Najm
Founder & President
Water Quality/Treatment Solution
21018 Osborne Street, #1
Canoga Park, CA 91304
818-366-8340
E-mail: info@wqts.com

Association of Environmental Engineering & Science Professors

Dr. John E. Tobiason
Professor
University of Massachusetts
Marston Hall
130 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: 413-256-8261
E-mail: tobiason@umass.edu

National Society of Professional Engineers

Christopher D. Jones
Assistant Engineer Manager
Neel-Schaffer
125 South Congress
Suite 1100
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601-948-3071
E-mail: chris.jones@neel-schaffer.com

Solid Waste Association of North America

Dr. Robert J. Schoenberger
President
Robert Schoenberger P.E.
411 West Township Line Road
Downingtown, PA 19335
610-458-5009
E-mail: drbobsch@engineer.com

Water Environment Federation

Jeanette A. Brown
Professor of Practice
Manhattan College
17 Archer Lane
Darien, CT 06820
203-309-8768
E-mail: jeannette.brown@manhattan.edu

Trustees at Large

Trustee-at-Large '16

Sandra L. Tripp
Senior Project Manager
GHD Inc.
1545 Iyannough Road
Hyannis, MA 02601
774-470-1643
E-mail: Sandy.Tripp@ghd.com

Trustee-at-Large '16

Wendy Wert
Environmental Engineer
Sanitation Districts of LA County
Facilities Planning Department
1955 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA 90601
562-908-4288 ext. 2737
E-mail: wendy-wert@usa.com

Trustee-at-Large '17

Dr. Lilia A. Abron
Owner & President
PEER Consultants
888 17th Street NW
Suite 850
Washington, DC 20006
202-352-7812
E-mail: abronl@peercpc.com

Trustee-at-Large '17

Dr. David A. Vaccari
Professor
Stevens Institute of Technology
Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering
Hoboken, NJ 07030
201-216-5570
E-mail: dvaccari@stevens.edu

Trustee-at-Large '18

Kristin Morico
Global Leader-GE Water Program
GE Corporate Environmental Programs
9 Robin Drive
Denville, NJ 07834
Phone: 203-373-2053
E-mail: kristin.morico@ge.com

Trustee-at-Large '18

Dr. James W. Patterson
Principal
Patterson Environmental Consultants, Inc.
1515 N. Astor Street, Unit 8C
Chicago, IL 60610
312-337-0077
E-mail: J_W_Patterson@msn.com

Back to Top


Quick Links


DEC

15

2016

Free AAEES Webinar: Leadership in Environmental Engineering - "A Tale of Two Journeys"

Click here to register.

FEB

01

2017

Entry deadline for the Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science Competition

To enter, go to http://www.aaees.org/e3scompetition.php.

FEB

01

2017

Reservation deadline for the 2017 Kappe Lecturer, Dr. Danny Reible.

For more information, go to http://www.aaees.org/kappelecturer.php.

FEB

21
-
22

2017

Borchardt-Glysson Water Treatment Innovation Prize and 2017 Borchardt Conference
24th Triennial Symposium on Advancements in Water & Wastewater

For more information, go to http://cee.engin.umich.edu/2017-borchardt-conference

MAR

01

2017

Entry deadline for the Environmental Communications Awards.

To enter, go to http://www.aaees.org/environmentalcommunicationsawards.php.

MAR

31

2017

Application deadline for Board Certification.

For more information, go to http://aaees.org/membership-boardcertification.php.



Can't find a form or brochure? Click here to go to the AAEES Download Center.