2015 Board of Trustees

Officers

President

James F. Stahl
Vice President/Senior Technical Advisor
MWH Global
618 Michillinda Avenue
Arcadia, CA 91007
626-568-6579
Fax: 626-568-6619
E-mail: James.F.Stahl@mwhglobal.com

President-Elect

Howard B. LaFever
Principal
GHD Inc.
One Remington Park Drive
Cazenovia, NY 13035
315-679-5764
Fax: 315-679-5801
E-mail: Howard.LaFever@ghd.com

Vice President

Dr. Robert C. Williams
6264 Applegate Court
Norcross, GA 30092-1808
770-729-0638
E-mail: aggiebob@comcast.net

Treasurer

Dr. Daniel B. Oerther
John A. and Susan Mathes Professor of Environmental Health Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
1401 North Pine Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0030
573-341-6072
Fax: 573-341-4729
E-mail: daniel.oerther@mst.edu

Executive Director

Burk Kalweit
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-266-3311
Fax: 410-266-7653
E-mail: BKalweit@aaees.org

Past President

Dr. Christian Davies-Venn
Vice President & Chief Technical Officer
PEER Consultants, P.C.
888 17th Street NW, #850
Washington, DC 20006
301-602-9110
Fax: 202-478-2050
E-mail: daviesc@peercpc.com

Trustees

Air & Waste Management Association

Merlyn L. Hough
Director
Lane Regional Air Protection Agency
1010 Main Street
Springfield, OR 97477
541-736-1056 ext. 216
Fax: 541-726-1205
E-mail: merlyn@lrapa.org

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Roland Benson Pair
Chief Environmental Engineer
KBR
15007 Sun Harbor Drive
Houston, TX 77062
281-218-8007
E-mail: benson.pair@kbr.com

American Public Health Association

Dr. Fred Ellerbusch
Senior Vice President
Solvay USA Inc.
PO Box 4225
Warren, NJ 07059-4225
732-261-4804
E-mail: fred.ellerbusch@solvay.com

American Public Works Association

Vacant

American Society of Civil Engineers

Kyle Edward Schilling
PO Box 128
542 Journeys End
Fort Valley, VA 22652
540-733-6613
E-mail: kschilli@shentel.net

American Society for Engineering Education

Vacant

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

George H. Holliday
President
Holliday Environmental Services, Inc.
4440 Vivian Street
Bellaire, TX 77401

American Water Works Association

Dr. Issam N. Najm
Founder & President
Water Quality/Treatment Solution
21018 Osborne Street, #1
Canoga Park, CA 91304
818-366-8340
E-mail: info@wqts.com

Association of Environmental Engineering & Science Professors

Dr. James R. Mihelcic
Professor Civil & Env. Engr.
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Avenue ENB 118
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL 33620
813-974-9896
E-mail: jm41@eng.usf.edu

National Society of Professional Engineers

Dan Wittliff
Managing Director of Environmental Services
GDS Associates, Inc.
12410 Deer Track
Austin, TX 78727
512-918-1717
E-mail: DWittliff@austin.rr.com

Solid Waste Association of North America

Dr. Robert J. Schoenberger
President
Robert Schoenberger P.E.
411 West Township Line Road
Downingtown, PA 19335
610-458-5009
E-mail: rjs19480@yahoo.com

Water Environment Federation

Jeanette A. Brown
Professor of Practice
Manhattan College
17 Archer Lane
Darien, CT 06820
203-309-8768
E-mail: jeannette.brown@manhattan.edu

Trustees at Large

Trustee-at-Large '15

Dr. Michael C. Kavanaugh
Principal
Geosyntec Consultants
6565 Oakwood Drive
Oakland, CA 94611
510-285-2766
E-mail: mkavanaugh@geosyntec.com

Trustee-at-Large '15

Dr. James W. Patterson
Principal
Patterson Environmental Consultants, Inc.
1515 N. Astor Street, Unit 8C
Chicago, IL 60610
312-337-0077
E-mail: J_W_Patterson@msn.com

Trustee-at-Large '16

Sandra L. Tripp
Senior Project Manager
GHD Inc.
1545 Iyannough Road
Hyannis, MA 02601
774-470-1643
E-mail: Sandy.Tripp@ghd.com

Trustee-at-Large '16

Wendy Wert
Environmental Engineer
Sanitation Districts of LA County
Facilities Planning Department
1955 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA 90601
562-908-4288 ext. 2737
E-mail: wendy-wert@usa.com

Trustee-at-Large '17

Dr. Lilia A. Abron
Owner & President
PEER Consultants
888 17th Street NW
Suite 850
Washington, DC 20006
202-352-7812
E-mail: abronl@peercpc.com

Trustee-at-Large '17

Dr. David A. Vaccari
Professor
Stevens Institute of Technology
Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering
Hoboken, NJ 07030
201-216-5570
E-mail: dvaccari@stevens.edu

Back to Top


Quick Links


SEP

27
-
30

2015

AAEES at WEFTEC

AAEES will be exhibiting again at Booth 3401 and volunteers for booth duty are welcome. Click here to sign up as an official Academy booth spokesperson.

SEP

28

2015

AAEES/AIDIS/WEF Breakfast at WEFTEC

Featured speaker is Catherine O'Connor, Director of Engineering for the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago. You can sign up for the breakfast session when you register for your WEFTEC attendance. We are Session G in the Ticketed Events grid at the following WEFTEC page: www.weftec.org/packages/.

OCT

21
-
23

2015

2015 Annual AAEES Board of Trustees Meeting

10/22 - President's Reception and Installation Dinner
10/23 - 2015 Board of Trustees Meeting
Contact Sammi Olmo for registration information.

OCT

22

2015

2015 AAEES Summit: Attaining a Sustainable Wet Infrastructure for Southern California

Loyola Marymount University
Register here:
http://bit.ly/
AAEES2015Summit
.



Can't find a form or brochure? Click here to go to the AAEES Download Center.