2019 AAEES Board of Trustees



Kristin Morico
480 River Road
Hamden, CT 06518
(609) 815-4922
E-mail: kmorico at yahoo.com


Dr. James W. Patterson
Patterson Env. Consultants, Inc.
1515 N. Astor Street
Unit 8C
Chicago, IL 60610
(970) 390-3906
E-mail: J_W_Patterson at msn.com

Vice President

Dr. Lilia A. Abron
Owner & President
PEER Consultants, P.C.
409 12th Street, SW
Suite 603
Washington, DC 20024
(202) 352 7812
E-mail: abronl at peercpc.com


Dr. Daniel B. Oerther
John A. and Susan Mathes Chair of Environmental Health Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
1401 North Pine Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0030
(347) 913-3430
E-mail: daniel at oerther.org

Past President

C. Hunter Nolen
President - HSSEA
Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc.
3755 S. Capital of Texas Hwy.
Suite 375
Austin, TX 78704-8869
(512) 795-0360
E-mail: hunter.nolen at woodplc.com

Executive Director

Burk Kalweit
Executive Director
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 266-3311
E-mail: BKalweit at aaees.org


Air & Waste Management Association

Merlyn L. Hough
Lane Reg. Air Protection Agency
1010 Main Street
Springfield, OR 97477
(541) 736-1056
E-mail: merlyn at lrapa.org

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Roland Benson Pair
Chief, Environmental Engineer
15007 Sun Harbor Drive
Houston, TX 77062
(281) 218-8007
E-mail: Benson.Pair at KBR.COM

American Public Health Association

Dr. Fred Ellerbusch
Senior Vice President
Solvay USA Inc.
PO Box 4225
Warren, NJ 07059-4225
(732) 261-4804
E-mail: fred.ellerbusch at solvay.com

American Public Works Association

Jason Alan Kirby
District Engineer
Fort Bend County WC/ID & No. 2
2331 South Main
Stafford, TX 77477
(281) 499-2041
E-mail: jkirby at fbcwcid2.com

American Society of Civil Engineers

Dr. Rao Y. Surampalli
President and CEO
Global Institute of Energy, Env. & Sustainability
PO Box 14241
Lenexa, KS 66285
(913) 660-9084
E-mail: surampalliRao at gmail.com

American Society for Engineering Education

Dr. Charles N. Haas
Betz Chair Professor Env. Engr.
Drexel University
Dept. Civil, Arch. & Env. Engr.
3141 Chestnut Street
251 Curtis Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 895-2283
E-mail: haas at drexel.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Robert E. Sommerlad
Robert E. Sommerlad, P.E.
1400 Pauly Drive
Gurnee, IL 60031
(847) 856-1390
E-mail: rsommerl at aol.com

American Water Works Association

Dr. Philip C. Singer
University of North Carolina
213 Arcadia Lane
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 929-6266
E-mail: phil_singer at unc.edu

Association of Environmental Engineering & Science Professors

Dr. Edward John Bouwer
Abel Wolman Professor of Env. Eng.
Johns Hopkins University
Environmental Health and Engineering
3400 N. Charles Street
Ames Hall, Room 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 628-6451
E-mail: bouwer at jhu.edu

National Society of Professional Engineers

Craig N. Musselman
CMA Engineers, Inc.
35 Bow Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801
(603) 431-6196
E-mail: cmusselman at cmaengineers.com

Solid Waste Association of North America

Robert B. Gardner
Senior Vice President
SCS Engineers
2877 Guardian Lane
Suite 1-F
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(757) 343-5687
E-mail: rgardner at scsengineers.com

Water Environment Federation

Dr. Andrew Robert Shaw
Associate Vice President
Black & Veatch
4400 Post Oak Pkwy.
Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77027
(832) 915-0887
E-mail: shawar at bv.com

Trustee-at-Large 2019

Dr. Jeffrey H. Greenfield
Project Manager II
Broward County
10340 NW 10th Court
Plantation, FL 33322-6580
(954) 831-0923
E-mail: jeffhgreenfield at aol.com

Trustee-at-Large 2019

Wendy A. Wert
Environmental Engineer
Sanitation Districts of LA County
Facilities Planning Department
1955 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA 90601
(562) 908-4288
E-mail: wendy-wert at usa.com

Trustee-at-Large 2020

James D. Fitzgerald
Senior Consultant
33 Rocky Lane
Cohasset, MA 02025-1350
(617) 721-6514
E-mail: jim.fitzgerald139 at comcast.net

Trustee-at-Large 2020

Dr. David A. Vaccari
Stevens Institute of Technology
1 Castle Point on the Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
(201) 216-5570
E-mail: dvaccari at stevens.edu

Trustee-at-Large 2021

Dr. James Harold Clarke
Professor, Dept of CEE
Vanderbilt University
1408 Franklin Road
Brentwood, TN 37027
(615) 322-3897
E-mail: james.h.clarke at vanderbilt.edu

Trustee-at-Large 2021

Richard P. Watson
Chief Executive Officer
Delaware Solid Waste Authority
1128 S. Bradford St.
Dover, DE 19904
(302) 739-5361
E-mail: rpw at dswa.com

Back to Top