2024 AAEES Board of Trustees



Wendy A. Wert, P.E., BCEE


Dr. David A Chin, P.E., BCEE

Vice President

 Dr. Jeffrey Greenfield, P.E., BCEE


Richard P. Watson, P.E., BCEE

Past President

Dr. David Vaccari, P.E., BCEE

Secretary/Executive Director

Dr. Daniel B. Oerther, P.E., BCEE, BCES


Air & Waste Management Association


American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Dr. Somnath Basu, P.E., BCEE

American Public Health Association

Dr. Natasha Krystal DeJarnett, BCES

American Public Works Association


American Society of Civil Engineers

Dr. David A. Dzombak, P.E., BCEE

American Society for Engineering Education

Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude, P.E., BCEE

American Water Works Association

Dr. John E. Tobiason, P.E., BCEE

Association of Environmental Engineering & Science Professors

Dr. Charles N. Haas, BCEEM

National Society of Professional Engineers

Adam Sandahl, P.E., BCEE

Solid Waste Association of North America

Robert B. Gardner, P.E., BCEE

Water Environment Federation

Dr. Andrew Robert Shaw, P.E., BCEE


Trustee-at-Large 2024


Trustee-at-Large 2024

Anne Marie Germain, P.E., BCEE

Trustee-at-Large 2025

Isreal Ray Hodges, Jr., P.E., CHMM, BCEE

Trustee-at-Large 2025

Shuang (Sharon) Yin, P.E., BCEE

Trustee-at-Large 2026

Maya Rao, P.E., BCEE

 Trustee-at-Large 2026

Dr. Berrin Tansel, P.E., BCEE


Our Partners

ABET AEESP AIChE APHA APWA ASCE ASEE AWMA  Black and VeatchCDM Smith CESB DSWA EESF Geosyntec LACSD ladwp   MWDSC nacwa naem    OCSAN PDH Online SCS Engineers Stanley ConsultantsSWANA usaidis uswaterpartnership WEF