2024 Education Committee

The Education will be responsible for: 

  • proposing changes to ABET program criteria for Environmental Engineering, Environmental Engineering Technology, and Environmental Science as appropriate 
  • cooperating with other professional societies that have lead responsibilities for ABET programs related to environmental engineering and environmental science 
  • assigning Program Evaluators (PEVs) to visits 
  • reviewing PEV reports 
  • providing support to PEVs and accredited programs on interpreting and applying program criteria 
  • recruiting, mentoring, and approving new PEVs; and 
  • developing education policy initiatives for the Academy. 
First Name Last Name Position Status Start Date End Date
David Chin Chair Active 07/23/2010 12/31/2025
David Vaccari Member and Ex-Officio Liaison to the Board Active 07/23/2010 12/31/2025
Anne Marie Germain Member of Committee Active   12/31/2025
Jeffrey Greenfield Member of Committee Active 01/29/2015 12/31/2025
Neil Hutzler Member of Committee Active 01/29/2015 12/31/2025
John Koon Member of Committee Active 01/01/2000 12/31/2025
Ronald Neufeld Member of Committee Active 01/01/1998 12/31/2025
Debra Reinhart Member of Committee Active 01/29/2015 12/31/2025
F. Michael Saunders Member of Committee Active 01/01/2018 12/31/2026
Berrin Tansel Member of Committee Active 08/27/2018 12/31/2026

Our Partners

ABET AECOM AEESP AIChE APHA APWA ASCE ASEE AWMA  Black and VeatchCDM SmithCDM Smith CESB DSWA EESF Geosyntec LACSD ladwp   MWDSC nacwa naem    OCSAN PDH Online SCS Engineers Stanley ConsultantsSWANA usaidis uswaterpartnership WEF